Sherlock: The Reichenbach Fall, Part 1

….

So I mentioned on Thursday’s post (https://oftimespaceandhobbitholes.wordpress.com/2013/04/12/why-i-love-what-i-love-a-study-in-sherlock/) I was going to watch the Reichenbach Fall on Friday.

Well, Friday was two days ago.

And yesterday was Mourningday.

And it’s still Mourningday.

CAUTION

EVERYTHING FURTHER IN THIS POST WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS FOR THE REICHENBACH FALL. DO NOT PROCEED IF YOU HAVE NOT SEEN THE EPISODE.

EVEN IF YOU’VE READ THE FINAL PROBLEM, DO NOT PROCEED.

Aaaand….. I really wanted to post a River Song saying “Spoilers!” gif, but I can’t figure out how to upload it. <_<

So. Anyway.

Seriously. You do not want this stuff spoiled. So go away, pull up Netflix, or AmazonPrime, or somewhere and watch Sherlock. Then you can come back.

THE REICHENBACH FALL

Reichenbach1

So.

I hardly know where to begin.

First off: GAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

Okay.

I’m better now. I’ve gotten my first scream out.

Okay.

The scene on the roof. Moriarty. The phone call. Moriarty. The grave. Moriarty. The snipers. Moriarty.

aslkjflaskjdflaskdjfasdf.

Okay. The rest of this post, I will try to be calm(er). But as a warning, I am listening to the Sherlock soundtrack as I write this (currently on the track “Prepared to Do Anything”) and may at any given time let out a scream.

Or burst into tears. Or both.

So. In this post, I’d like to talk about my Reichenbach feels, Reichenbach theories and things I would like to see in Series 3.

Though the most painful, it makes the most sense to start with the feels. (Now listening to “Blood on the Pavement”. DX)

John3S2E3

I sat on our beat up futon with my two good friends. Two of us were watching this episode for the first time. We sat wrapped in our “shock blankets”, gazes fixed on the screen.

(“One More Miracle”. Excuse me while I go sob my heart out.)

I had read The Final Problem, so I knew sort of what was going to happen.

I had seen some spoilers on Pinterest ( 😛 ), so I knew a little bit about how it was going to happen.

I was not, however, prepared.

The phone call.

The roof.

How Sherlock had to “kill” himself to save his friends.

I thought I had gathered that people were going to believe that Sherlock was a fraud.

But I was not ready for… that.

(Music stopped. Debating between listening to happier Sherlock music from Series 1, or starting the tracks from Reichenbach over again. I just can’t stop listening to the music.

Depression won out. “Grimm Fairy Tales”.)

WHHHHHHHHHHYYYYYYYYYYYYYY. Why did Sherlock tell John he was a fake?! IT’S NOT TRUE. JOHN. IT’S NOT TRUE. MORIARTY WAS REAL. SHERLOCK IS NOT A FAKE.

(Sorry, there’s me screaming. And simultaneously bursting into tears. :P)

(“Deduction and Deception”)

(Not sure why I keep updating you about what I’m listening to… *shrug* :P)

The scene at the grave. *gaspchokesob*

“And no one will ever convince me that you told me a lie.”

Gah.

Heh.

*sob*

Okay.

I think feels are sort of out of the way. Or at least I’ve spilled all of my feels. As much as I can put them into words anyway.

So onto happier (? Can that word even be used for the Sherlock fandom anymore?) things.

Reichenbach theories.

First, http://eva-christine.tumblr.com/post/27733467733/iou-explanation-53-8-92-grimms-fairy-tales-cipher

Go read, then come back.

You back?

Good.

I really love the fairy tale theory. It totally makes sense- especially the Snow White one. I really love that parallel. I can totally see it happening that way.

I also actually like the fake blood packet thing. 😛 It totally could work.

The one thing I don’t like about this theory is that they are saying that Sherlock’s emotions were faked. I like to think that he was actually emotional- maybe he knew he wasn’t going to die, but I like to think that he is human enough to know the pain he is going to cause John.

Next theory:

http://eva-christine.tumblr.com/post/32560017981/reichenbach-explanation-richard-brook-was-real

I also really like this. It totally makes sense, and could really work. The thing about Mycroft also makes sense.

(And then makes what he says to John absolutely wonderfully depressing.)

And since this post is getting so long, I’m going to break it into two parts. Hopefully part two will be up tomorrow. 🙂

~hannah!♥

 

(Both images were edited by me.)

One thought on “Sherlock: The Reichenbach Fall, Part 1

  1. Kelly Darnell says:

    Wow. Those are some intense (and long XD) theories…but BRILLIANT! How do people think of all this?? The stuff about the fairy tales is so cool, but my favorite theory is the second one about Moriarty’s identity…it totally makes sense! Once I am emotionally prepared, I want to watch the episode again, now that I’ve read some different ideas of what’s really going on…:)

Leave a Reply

