Apologies and Randomness

Okay… Sorry about disappearing, everyone. I got kind of busy this past week (which is true, but also an excuse for not blogging when I should have). Anyway. Back now. And I shall be posting NOT about Sherlock today. Apologies to my non-Sherlockian readers who weren’t able to read… pretty much all of my posts. 😛

So. I’ve been planning on doing another “Why I Love What I Love” post, but first I have some random things that need saying:

1: Tuesday (April 23) was Silence Day. Whovians understand. My arms were covered in tally marks. Anyone else see any Silence that day?

2: If you look over at my sidebar at the countdowns, you will see that there is a new countdown added.

SHERLOCK SERIES 3 HAS A RELEASE DATE!!! AND IT’S NOT AS FAR AWAY AS I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE!!!

*cough* Okay. I am calm now. Well, not really, but I shall avoid using all caps and multiple exclamation marks for the remainder of this post. Which isn’t about Sherlock anyway. 😛

3: Went to the thrift store a few days ago. Got a bunch of books. 🙂 (Love the 15 cent bin at Goodwill!!) I splurged and bought these two books that weren’t in the 15 cent bin. (:P)

A Practical Guide to Dragons

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I haven’t had a chance to really look at it, but it looks awesome. 😀 Lots of dragons. And beautiful illustrations!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

A Tolkien Miscellany

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Lots of stories by Tolkien, including Farmer Giles of Ham, the Adventures of Tom Bombadil, and more. 😀 I haven’t read really any Tolkien outside of LOTR and the Hobbit, so I’m looking forward to expanding my Tolkien world. 😀

Oh, I also got this:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

It’s really fun. 😀 Lots of little things from the original books. 🙂 (And I don’t care what you say- I know Nancy Drew isn’t great literature, but they are a fun read, and I still love them. *firm nod*)

 

So, yeah, that’s about it for now I think. I will hopefully get another post up sooner. Things are going to start getting crazier as I get ready for my graduation, but I’ll hopefully still be able to blog some.

Allons-y for now!

~hannah!♥

7 thoughts on “Apologies and Randomness

  1. Kelly Darnell says:

    Where have I heard the name Tom Bombadil before? Was he mentioned in LOTR? He sounds so familiar…

  2. narniahannah says:

    He was in the Fellowship of the Ring book, but was taken out of the movie. 🙂 Did you read the whole FOTR book? (Can’t remember) He saved the Hobbits from the trees in the wood. He sang a lot. Goldberry. Do you remember Goldberry?

    • Kelly Darnell says:

      Ok! Now I remember! Yeah, I listened to the unabridged version on CD, so that’s where I heard of him…Thanks:)

  3. godsgirl95 says:

    I HAVE THAT NANCY DREW MINI BOOK! 😀

  4. Kellyn (Grey Havens) says:

    I love Farmer Giles of Ham! It’s probably my favorite short story. I hope you enjoy it! 😀

Leave a Reply

