A Bunch of Random Exciting Things. I Think I’m Gonna Die From Excitement!

Hey everybody!!

 

So, whoops, I forgot to post a few days ago that I completed Camp NaNoWriMo with 50,660 words! Yay! I still actually haven’t finished Darkness Calls, but haven’t felt much like writing it lately, mainly because of two really exciting announcements that have just been joined by a third yesterday.

 

So, the first exciting announcement!

The third episode of Sherlock Series 3 has a title! His Last Vow.

I think I shrieked.

I’m assuming that it is either/and/or/both based on the short story, His Last Bow, or one of the short stories in the collection, His Last Bow. I haven’t read all of the stories in that collection yet, but I will post more on theories later after I read more of them. πŸ˜€

 

Second exciting announcement!

 

SHERLOCKSERIES3TEASERSHERLOCKSERIES3TEASER.

 

I KNOW I shrieked.

And tried to do it really quietly because I didn’t want to wake the other people in the house who probably wouldn’t have understood why I was shrieking over an under 30 second long video. πŸ˜›

Shrieking quietly is hard, guys….

πŸ˜›

Anyway, here’s a link to the video posted on Sherlockology (awesome site, BTW!):Β http://www.sherlockology.com/news/2013/8/2/watch-sherlock-s3-teaser-trailer-020813

 

Gaaaaaaaah, I could go on forever and ever or until Series 3 gets here about it. But it’s late, and you probably don’t want to hear me ramble. πŸ˜›

 

 

And the third exciting thing…

 

The 12th Doctor has been cast!

 

And if you don’t know who it is yet, and you don’t want to know, leave now.

 

Okies.

 

Peter Capaldi has been cast as 12!

And again, I could ramble on and on, but I shan’t. I’m gonna say this though: I’m pretty positive about it. I think it will be fun having an older Doctor again, even though it completely destroys my headcanon that the Doctor gets younger with each regeneration. Oh well. πŸ˜›

And it will hopefully separate the real Whovians from the “i-watch-Dr.-who-because-i-think-matt-smith-is-hot” fangirls. πŸ˜›

The one thing I’m a little concerned/unsure about is the fact that Peter has already had a semi-major role in Doctor Who (as the Roman dad in Fires of Pompeii) and apparently in Torchwood (Haven’t seen it, but that’s what I’ve heard.) Not entirely sure how they’re getting around that. πŸ˜›

But anyway, I’m going to keep being optimistic, and withhold any further opinions until I see him in action. πŸ™‚

 

So, that’s it for now. I’m going on a camping trip with my family and some friends this Thursday and shan’t be back for a few days, so I’ll have a good reason for not posting for once. XD πŸ˜›

 

What do you think about these latest excitements in the nerd world? πŸ˜€

 

~hannah!β™₯

One thought on “A Bunch of Random Exciting Things. I Think I’m Gonna Die From Excitement!

  1. Jaime H. says:

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH SHERLOCK! <33 I just about hyperventilated when I watched the trailer! :DDDDDDD It was so crazy and the mustache gets me every time (I fell apart into a long round of high-pitched, gasping laughter for a long while after watching it. Still tear up from laughing thinking about it now and then)

    And Peter Capaldi! I definitely cannot wait to see him as the Doctor. He looks great and the stuff from his interview as made me already fall in love with him as the Doctor (NOT in the weirdo way people get about Tennant and Smith b/c they are "good looking"… but as the Doctor. He's going to be wonderful!)

    congrats on Camp NANOWRIMO also! πŸ™‚ I did it too!

Leave a Reply

