Well That Went Well

Well, that 30 days of Sherlock challenge certainly went well.

XP

*sarcasm*

Still on day 4. πŸ˜› Never got around to posting the other days on this proper blog, just my Tumblr. And even then didn’t get very far. πŸ˜›

BUT. I have good news (hopefully). School is starting up again soon for my siblings, and as I graduated this spring and am not planning on going to college, I don’t have to do any school this autumn. YAY! XD

Well, that is not 100% true actually. I’m still planning on doing some “schoolwork”- i.e. Learning. But I get to set my own schedule and pick my own topics that I want to learn about (No more math YAAAAAAAAAAAY!). πŸ™‚

And one of the things I’m including in the schedule is half an hour of blogging every day. So that means for 30 minutes, I will ignore other sparkly internet sites (*coughPinterestTumblrcough*) and work on some aspect of my blog. I may not post every day, but I’ll at least work on a post that I can then publish the next day. πŸ™‚

Another thing I’d like to do is weekly craft projects. So, that means I pick one craft project, either one partial one lying around my room (haha, speaking of which, getting my room under control would be another good project to undertake. XP) or one from my overflowing Pinterest craft board and I will give myself a week to finish it. I’ll post pictures of the project too, and keep you all updated! (Unless it’s a top secret project… mwhuahuahuaha….)

On other news, received an email from the One Year Adventure Novel regarding this year’s (or next year’s… depending on how you look at it…) Winter Workshop. Some of you know, I was unable to attend last year’s WW due to first lack of funds, and then the space filing up. I was really disappointed about it, Β but God and my awesome friends helped me through it.

I was really looking forward to being able to go this year, and God blessed me by giving me the funds so soon in the year! I was feeling really confident and excited and waiting excitedly for the email with the WW sign up information to arrive.

Well, what’s that verse from the Bible that says not to rely on your own plans, because we can’t see what will come? Haha.

The email came, and they’re doing things differently this year. It’s by application only.

Hee heh. I spent a good most of the day borderline panicking.

It’s not just an application though… you have to include a 2500-30,000 word segment of your writing.

Aaaaand suddenly every thing I’ve ever written looks about as appealing as Twilight with less of a chance of it making as much money.

I’ve been working on a new project though (material for a future blog post?) all last week, and so far we’re tolerating each other fairly well. I’m slowly starting to fall in love with the idea, so that’s good. I’ve completed my segment (currently 30,156 words… whhhhyyyy) and am working on cutting and polishing and trying to make it read more like something good instead of the rough draft of a half thought out idea like it is. πŸ˜›

I’m hoping to have it sent in by Wednesday. The actual deadline is Saturday. I also have to include a 2 paragraph explanation of why I want to go to the WW- something I absolutely hate having to write… ICAN’TEXPLAINITPLEASEDON’TMAKEMEEXPLAINITIHAVENOIDEAHOWIJUSTDOOKAY. πŸ˜› *cough* I should be able to come up with some explanation though.

So, prayers would be very welcome, if any of you care to do so. Prayers that I would be able to get my application done and sent in by Wednesday (ooh, that’s tomorrow isn’t it? XP) would be absolutely fantastic. And then, all I ask is that you pray for God’s will to be done. If He wants me to go this year, then yay, I get to go! If not, prayers that I would be okay with it and perhaps if it’s His will, understand why.

Also, Firiel is also working on her application, and as she is my ride down to Kansas (besides being my Sherlock and awesome friend), so prayers that she’ll be able to go would also be appreciated. πŸ™‚

 

Now, I am going to go work on my application some more. πŸ™‚ If there’s enough interest, perhaps I’ll post it here after it’s finished… πŸ™‚

 

God bless!

~hannah!β™₯

2 thoughts on “Well That Went Well

  1. Kelly says:

    Looking forward to all your new posts this fall!! And you keep working on that application, I know you got this πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I shall continue praying for God’s will.

Leave a Reply

