Oh, Look at How Well It Turned Out Again

Blah.

 

So. Apologies AGAIN on not posting in forever. ๐Ÿ˜› My schedule never got started last week. In fact, today is the first day that it’s starting to look like I’ll at least be able to somewhat stick to it.

SO. Here’s hoping that it’ll work. At least I’m getting to blog today!

Tomorrow morning the rest of my family will be headed off to homeschool co-op – which means I’ll get the house to myself and I’ll have lots of writing time!! YAY! Lately my writing morning sessions haven’t been going well… they’re more like OYAN forum and try to respond to everyone waiting on me and then not actually getting any writing done sessions. ๐Ÿ˜› We’re going to pretend Pinterest and Tumblr have nothing to do with it.

But, tomorrow, I am going to turn on music, ignore the internet and get some serious writing done! I’m not sure what I’ll work on yet… I’m still working on my current fanfiction, A Girl Named Sherlock Holmes (Which you can read here:ย http://www.fanfiction.net/s/9603298/1/The-Girl-Named-Sherlock-Holmesย Don’t worry, I haven’t pulled a CBS Elementary. Both Sherlock and John are safely male. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

I’ve also got a new story idea that I think I’ll be working on… a Sherlock Holmes retelling. ๐Ÿ˜€ I don’t have much to it yet, but if you all are interested, I can share more about it later. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

OH. I nearly forgot – I never told you all how my Winter Workshop application went. I was able to get mine sent in a few days before the deadline (YAY! That is something really new for me, so I am REALLY happy. I didn’t procrastinate this time!!) and helped Firiel on critiquing her section. There was a little bit of a scare quarter to midnight on the night of the deadline that the site wasn’t accepting her application, but it was all straightened out and we’re now both waiting to be informed on whether we were accepted, which we’ll find out by September 30th, at the latest. I’m still nervous about it, so continued prayers that I’ll be able to accept God’s will, whatever it may be would be fantastic. โค

 

Speaking of OYAN, an announcement was recently made on the summer workshop.

However, my time for blogging has run out (I did spend a little bit of it on Pinterest… ๐Ÿ˜› Hey, I was looking up cosplay ideas for an upcoming event… which I’ll feature later. ;)) so you’ll have to stay tuned! ๐Ÿ˜‰ And if my schedule works, that hopefully won’t be too long. ๐Ÿ˜›

 

Allons-y!

~hannah!โ™ฅ

Leave a Reply

