Trying Really Hard Not to Freak Out… Okay, Forget it, I am.

Okay. Let’s try to keep the “aslkjfsadf” down to a minimal level. You have no idea how difficult it is at this moment to try and type coherent words.

Sherlock Series 3 has a release date for the US.

*muffled screaming*

January 19th. This is not a drill. Or a joke. This is for real. For real.

Sherlock: The Empty Hearse will air at 10 pm (ET) on PBS’s Masterpiece, Sunday, January 19th.

Party at my place people.

A release date for the UK has yet to be confirmed by the BBC, but I believe it’s been said that it will air in 2014, and that BBC has “first window” rights, so we can assume that it will air in the UK sometime between January 1st and January 19th.

I’m thinking we should be able to peg down at least a handful of dates, though. Anyone know if Series 1 and 2 aired on Sundays or Saturdays in the UK?

 

And as a side note, it may take me a little longer to get started on the villain mini-series. Trying to dissect their motives and ideals and everything is making me realize I should really read/watch their stories again. So apologies in advance if I’m not able to get a post up by the end of this week. Hopefully soon.

 

Back on topic, what are you most looking forward to about Series 3? We’ve got the titles: The Empty Hearse, The Sign of Three, and His Last Vow. It’s easy to pin the stories for the first two (The Empty House and the Sign of Four), but not so much for the last one – His Last Bow is a collection of short stories as well as an actual short story.

I’m planning on hopefully reading and re-reading all of the ACD stories before Series 3 airs – and now I’ve got a date to look forward to!!

 

Wow, I have impressed myself that I managed to finish typing this without much “alsjdfalsdjf”. Cheers. 😛

 

Keep believing!

~hannah!♥

5 thoughts on “Trying Really Hard Not to Freak Out… Okay, Forget it, I am.

  1. Jaime H. says:

    I found out about this last night and (mentally) ran around screaming! I was so pumped! 😀 I cannot wait to see Sherlock & John reunite, and I’m also excited to see John & Mary’s story line! AHHHH My life… between November, December & January… i may or may not keel over from awesomeness abounding!

    • narniahannah says:

      Same here, Jaime! 😀 I am SO incredibly excited to see the reunion, and also how they handle John and Mary. *resits urge to “asldfjalsdkjf” again* Between Catching Fire and the Doctor Who 50th Anniversary in November, Desolation of Smaug in December, and now Series 3 in January, I’m not sure how I’m going to survive! All this epic is going to kill me! XD
      ~hannah!♥

  2. Elly says:

    YOU may be able to suppress the ASDFKDSLJFKSDJ but I CANNOT. That’s why I didn’t blog about it. 😛 I AM DYINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

  3. narniahannah says:

    I have “alkasjdflkajsdf”ed plenty all over the place. XD I’M DYING TOOOOOOO. LET’S DIE TOGETHER. BUT THEN WE WILL HAVE TO NOT BE DEAD FOR JANUARY, ‘KK?
    😛 XD
    ~hannah!♥

  4. […] my last post, I gave release dates for the US release of Sherlock Series 3. Today, I just found out that the UK […]

Leave a Reply

