This Time, This Time For Sure…

Sigh.

I did it again. I fell off the face of the earth. πŸ˜›

Time for another apology and catch-up post, I guess. πŸ˜›

Life’s been fine for the most part here. I’ve gotten into a few new fandoms, and haven’t been working on my novel as much as I should be. πŸ˜› But I have decided that for every minute I spend watching one of my shows, I have to either spend the same time working on a blog post or my novel. Last week it didn’t work so well, but I intend to make it work this week.

So, new fandoms! Those are always exciting. And more than often heartbreaking, but y’know.

It’s only been recently that I got into Marvel — specifically the MCU (Marvel Cinematic Universe) — and even more recently that I discovered the TV show Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (Which I hope to review sometime later! πŸ™‚ ) I have been completely captivated by the characters in that show, and have fallen very deeply in love with Agent Phil Coulson especially. The finale episode left me shocked and crying, and I do not know how I can possibly survive until fall for the second season!

Fortunately, I’ve had practice with Sherlock.

It’s been sort of strange to watch a currently running show, one that I got an episode each week. πŸ˜› Along with AoS, I have also been watching Once Upon A Time, whose season finale also left me conflicted and agonized and dying for the next season.

At least with these shows I know I won’t have to wait two to three years for another three episodes… πŸ˜›

 

As I assume most of you know by now, I have a love for all things British, and especially love British TV shows like Doctor Who, Sherlock and BBC’s Robin Hood. Being in those fandoms, I certainly heard a great deal about BBC’s other sort of forgotten show (Robin Hood being the other…), Merlin.

A few weeks ago, I decided to give it a try. The first few episodes were a bit cheesy, and the effects very obviously budgeted. But…

The characters.

I fell in love with all of them so quickly it’s kind of hilarious.

I’m currently a few episodes into the second series, and can very much say I am a fan. πŸ™‚

 

Last week, I watched the Phantom of the Opera 25th Anniversary Recording at Royal Albert Hall for the first time. And I fell in love (that seems to be happening to me a lot lately…). The music is absolutely gorgeous. Just simply gorgeous and the story is complex and dark and beautiful, and as are the characters. Since then, I’ve been working on learning a fewΒ of the songs, though my singing voice is nothing compared toΒ any of their’s. πŸ˜› I usually have to sing alone without the music because I can’t match their wide and gorgeous ranges.

I’ve been in a musical mood since then, but sadly, Netflix has a rather limited number of good or classic musicals available. I am very irked that they took off West Side Story before I got a chance to see it. At least the library has that one, so I’ll have to check that out when I get back to living at home full-time again.

 

Speaking of that, I only have a week and a half as a nanny left! Which is a really weird thought. I’ve really enjoyed it, and God’s taught me a lot during my time away from home. I am looking forward to getting to live with my family all the time again, but I am going to miss my little darling!

It looks like there is going to be quite a few big changes for me in my future, and honestly, I’m a bit scared. But I know God has everything in His hands, and everything will work out according to His perfect plan. Even if I don’t quite like what He has in store at first, I will be okay. I have my family, and we’ll stand together in God’s will.

 

Speaking of changes, I’ve decided to finally take action and start making changes on my blog! I really need to start doing more than one apology post every few months. πŸ˜› So, I have hatched an evil scheme…

My dear friend and sister in Christ and OYAN, Lady A. Locksley, has recently announced on her blog that she is going to start a series of posts called The Hero Chronicles, in which she will explore some of her favourite characters and what she loves about them. I thought it was a fantastic idea — she’s full of those πŸ˜‰ — and I decided it sounded like fun, and that might be a good way to get myself to post more often.

I think I will do something different a little different though. I don’t know about you, but I love lists. Don’t know why. But I always have. And I also love Top Ten Lists.

So, that is what I’m going to do.

Starting next week, I’m going to try to get a Top Ten Something Post out each week, during the first half of the week (Maybe Top Ten Tuesday, ooh, I like the sound of that!), and then leave the second half for a post about something else. That’s right, two posts a week. Can my procrastinator and lazy self handle it? We shall see…

What do you think of my Top Ten idea? Are you interested in hearing those? What Top Ten list would you like to see first? Right now I’m thinking I will either do a Top Ten Favourite Female Characters, Top Ten Favourite Male Characters or Top Ten Favourite Villains. Leave me a comment and let me know which you’d like to see!

The rest of this week is going to be pretty busy — as you can see from the countdown on the left of this post (*points*), my first con is coming up in just a few days!! I’m super excited to be going along with some of my dearest friends, and we’re all planning on cosplaying, which though will be a blast, I’m a bit nervous as it’s my first time officially cosplaying. But I know we’ll have fun. πŸ™‚ And I promise to take pictures, and will try to get a post done about it to post next week after the first Top Ten post. πŸ™‚

Hope you guys all have a great rest of the week, and may God bless you!

~hannah!β™₯

PS – Just realized that I never explained the title of my post. I meant it to mean this time I will actually get this blogging thing down, haha. Anyone recognize the quote? πŸ˜‰

6 thoughts on “This Time, This Time For Sure…

  1. YAY!! A POST!!! I was so excited when I saw the notification in my inbox. If it makes you feel any better though, I’m really slow at blogging, too. πŸ˜€ Ellie makes me feel guilty with her regular and responsible posting schedule. But then, she’s my Blogger, so I guess that makes sense. πŸ˜€ I LOVE Top Ten Lists. I use them in my book reviews all the time. Some other fun possibilities are Top Ten Most Disgusting Foods I’ve Ever Heard Of (Or Eaten, or Seen) Top Ten Most Embarassing Moments, Top Ten Most Beautiful Things….etc. They’re lots of fun! And Top Ten Tuesday sounds awesome. XD Looking forward to it SOOOO much!!

    • narniahannah says:

      Aw, I’m glad my posts make you excited! πŸ™‚ I’ve already started work on my lists, and will hopefully be able to post one on next Tuesday! πŸ™‚
      Thanks for commenting, dear! ❀

  2. Firiel says:

    ALSDJFLSDJ Phantom of the Opera……

  3. Jaime says:

    AGENTS OF SHIELD. BE STILL MY HEART IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL. *cries because of finale* *cries because of Fitzsimmons and Skye and Coulson and May and Ward* (I just have a lot of feelings recently because of that show) and MERLIN. While it may be cheesy, I fell in love with the characters and story immediately. It may be forgotten, but it definitely lives on in my heart! πŸ™‚

    I like the Top Ten ideas! Any three of those sounds fantastic to me. Also, can I suggest Top Ten Favorite Female Villains? I think that would definitely be interesting to come up with! πŸ˜€

    *and don’t worry I always forget to update my blog too and I feel like loser whenever I pop in again and apologize. I have many apology posts. I get distracted easily πŸ˜›

    • narniahannah says:

      AHH. I KNOW. That finale was so not okay in so many ways, but at the same time was so perfect.
      Ooh, hm. I’m not sure I could find ten favourite female villains, but I’ll definitely add it to the list to think on! πŸ˜€
      Thanks for the suggestion and the comment! πŸ™‚
      (And haha, glad to know I’m not the only one. XD)

Leave a Reply

