Summing Up May

Hey. So. Ha. Oops.

I’m really terrible about this whole blogging thing. πŸ˜›

And at this point, I’m not entirely sure if I should try to list all the things that have happened since May, or if I should just move on… So much has happened, but I’m not entirely sure how or what to explain everything… πŸ˜›

So, I think I shall compromise, between blogging about everything I missed, and moving on completely. Let me explain. No, there is no time… Let me sum up.

(Did you understand that reference?)

Summing Up May

Alright. So, as I did mention, in May I went to my first ever convention, Minneapolis BritCon! I had a blast, and I know all my friends did, too. πŸ˜€ Here’s a group picture of us in our Sherlock (and LOTR) cosplays:

BritConGroupSherlockDay

From left to right:

Irene Adler, Me as John Watson, Moriarty (creeping in the background), Sherlock, Molly Hooper, Arwen and a Ranger. πŸ™‚

The first day was Friday, during which we wore our Sherlock cosplays. We had a mini-Sherlock photo shoot, which was a lot of fun. πŸ˜€ Here are a few of the ones we took.

 

johnreichenbach

johnsherlockfall

johnsherlockBC

(The above one, though sad, is probably my favourite picture.)

johnstrangleireneBC

(But strangling Irene was fun, too. XD)

johnandsherlockBC

This one was later Friday evening, in the Sherlock Party Room. We watched part of The Empty Hearse before we had to leave to head home to get a few hours of sleep before returning for a full day on Saturday, which was…

 

DOCTOR WHO DAY. πŸ˜€

Here’s a picture of our group in our Doctor WhoΒ cosplays…

britcongroup

 

From left to right…

Tenth Doctor, Amy Pond, the TARDIS, Eleventh Doctor, River Song, Clara Oswald, The Fairy Librarian (Okay, who wasn’t a Doctor Who character, but doesn’t she look awesome anyways? πŸ˜€ She totally could be a DW character. πŸ˜‰ ) and me as the Eleventh Doctor. πŸ™‚

Saturday was, in my opinion, the best day of the con. It was the only full day, and the only one where all of our group was able to come for the full/most of the day. We went to some really fun panels, took some more pictures… πŸ˜€

elevendaleksBC

Oh, yes. Did I mention there were Daleks?? THERE WERE REAL DALEKS. But don’t worry, I saved the day. Doctor to the rescue!

tenelevenBC

Ten and Eleven!

eleventendorks

I turned into a Weeping Angel in this picture, apparently. And I’m not sure what Ten is so excited about…

(Or we’re both just being dorks.)

elevenamyatm

Angels Take Manhattan photoshoot… I don’t like endings.

elevenatm

That about sums up BritCon… and the highlight of the month of May. In my next post, I’ll sum up the highlight of the month of June, which was… Any guesses? Some of you know. And some of you will have to wait until then to find out…

~hannah!

3 thoughts on “Summing Up May

  1. caliyapond says:

    *fangirls over the awesome memories* Like it literally brought happy tears to my eyes seeing those pictures again ❀ ❀

Leave a Reply

